South Carolina College of Pharmacy (SCCP) student Briana Murray (P4) was awarded a Presidential Scholarship by the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) Foundation during the NCPA Foundation Awards Ceremony in National Harbor, MD on October 11, 2015.   Murray was one of 20 students nationally that received this award.     

The $2,000 scholarship was awarded based on the following critieria:

  • Leadership Qualities: Potential candidates will be evaluated by the NCPA Foundation Scholarship Committee on the basis of leadership qualities and accomplishments with a demonstrated interest in independent pharmacy, as well as involvement in extracurricular activities. These qualities will be measured by the required supporting documents.
  • Academic Achievement: Scholastic success is a necessary condition for consideration and will be measured using current college transcripts.

See their website for more details -